Meet our Board of Directors

Make a difference and help us help others by becoming a Carefor Board member. Board members participate actively in a wide variety of activities in support of the Carefor mandate, with skills focusing on governance, financial planning, policy development and community involvement.

To contact the Chair of the Board, use the personal and confidential email at

For additional information please contact at or 613 749-7557 x2136.

Board of Directors

Mr. Owen Adams (Ottawa) Ms. Catherine MacArthur (Eastern Counties)
Ms. Catherine Blair (Ottawa) Ms. Paula McColgan (Ottawa)
Ms. Jean Courville (Eastern Counties) Ms. Ruth Pollock (Eastern Counties)
Mr. Walter Davidson (Ottawa) Mr. Stewart Ray (Pembroke-Renfrew County)
Ms. Joan Fernandez (Ottawa) Mr. Neil Schwartz (Ottawa)
Mr. Sheldon Gunn (Ottawa) Mr. Peter Smith (Pembroke-Renfrew County)
Mr. John Kroon (Eastern Counties) Ms. Norma Strachan (Ottawa)
Ms. Glenna MacKenzie (Pembroke-Renfrew County) Mr. Ian Welton (Pembroke-Renfrew County)
Ms. Monika MacLaren (Ottawa) Ms. Shirley White (Pembroke-Renfrew County)
Ms. Patricia MacNeil (Ottawa) Mr. Bob Cerniuk (CEO - Ex-Officio)


Chair Ms. Glenna MacKenzie
Vice-Chair Ms. Norma Strachan
Treasurer Mr. John Kroon
Secretary Ms. Ruth Pollock
Chair, Eastern Counties Program Board Ms. Ruth Pollock
Chair, Pembroke-Renfrew County Program Board Mr. Ian Welton
Chair, Ottawa Program Board Ms. Norma Strachan                                         
Carefor, Chief Executive Officer Mr. Bob Cerniuk

Chairpersons of Standing Committees

Executive Ms. Glenna MacKenzie
Finance, HR, & Risk Management Mr. John Kroon                               
Fundraising & Allocations Ms. Catherine Blair 
Governance Mr. Owen Adams
Quality Assurance & Service Risks Ms. Joan Fernandez
Pension and Benefits Sub-committee Mr. Sheldon Gunn

CAREFOR is a registered trademark of Carefor Health & Community Services